## **General Guidelines for the IVS Awards**

- 1. The IVS Awards are of two types, one instituted by the society from its corpus fund and the other are through endowments received for specific awards.
- 2. Nominations for the IVS Awards shall be invited from the Members of the IVS, and other distinguished virologists; a person can nominate a maximum of two persons, who may or may not be a member of the IVS.
- 3. IVS executive committee members will not recommend any member for any award.
- 4. IVS Executive Committee members will not be eligible for IVS award during the tenure of their EC membership.

## Shyama Prasad Raychaudhuri Award

Shyama Prasad Raychaudhuri Award has been instituted by the IVS in the name of the Founder President of IVS, Dr Shyama Prasad Raychaudhuri.

## i. General Instructions

- 1. The award consists of a plaque and a certificate.
- 2. The award will be presented to the recipient at the Annual Meeting of the Society in recognition of his/her contributions to any area of virology.

## ii. Presentation of award and delivery of lecture:

The presentation of the award will be made to the recipient after the award lecture. In case the awardee is not able to attend the Annual Meeting, the lecture will be arranged under the aegis of the society at a convenient time and place. TA/DA will be paid to the Awardee for delivering the lecture. The award lecture will be published in the Society's official publication/journal, Virus Disease.

Nominations are invited from the members in the attached form (*Annexure-I*) so as to reach IVS Secretariat (secretaryivs@gmail.com) by September 20, of the year of award.